Epilepsy and meย 

3 weeks today until my 10k race!!! 
This is going to be the first race I’ve done when I’m not pushing to get the time I want. For once it’s not about the time .. it’s about doing something that I love to do. 

Am I ready and fit enough to do it, probably not. Is it going to stop me, probably not. 

I had a lightbulb moment this morning whilst running, I’d previously decided that this was in my life and so I was going to live my life accordingly. To some extent that might be true, BUT, I’m now looking at it from a different perspective. This doesn’t define who I am, everyone has good and bad days. I now see it as an addition to me, one of the characteristics that make up the craziness that is me. 

I consider myself lucky, there are a lot of people out there who suffer with this a lot worse than what I have. Some that might not even be able to do the things they love. 

There’s so much going on within all our lives and in the world, that sometimes we forget to look at the little things in life. 

From now on, at the end of the day I’m going to look back. Look at the little things. Just be grateful for the life I have and all the beautiful friends and family that are in it ๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’œ

#motivated #reflection #lovelife

Leave a Reply

