Epilepsy 

When you have an invisible illness it’s hard to explain to someone that doesn’t have a clue 

So let me break it down for you 

Emergency Department

Pain

Isolated 

Lonely

Emotional 

Powerless 

Stressful

Yawning

Some days are good, some days are bad, I just want you to understand 
I may be constantly tired and my memory isn’t what it used to be, but I am still ME

Sometimes I want to curl up and cry, why has this happened to me 

But then I think of the old me, who I want to be, and I will not let this defeat me!! 

2 thoughts on “Epilepsy 

Leave a Reply

