Network Marketing .. Why?

I’ve been speaking to new friends this past week so thought I’d share a little about me and why I joined the wonderful world of network marketing πŸ’œ
I’m Kerry, I’m 29 and I work in network marketing πŸ™Š I love to run … A LOT! And enjoy sport in generally, yes I’m slightly competitive 😬 Also like a good Disney film and yes I love the idea of happy endings! 

How did I end up here?!? 

From studying sport at college I went straight into the corporate life, where I started to carve out a career. But I always imagined more. I’ve always dreamt big and knew that one day I always wanted my own business. But I kept putting that dream on hold thinking I’ll start next week πŸ™ˆ

Roll on one attempt and I realised I wasn’t ready. I didn’t take accountability or put the effort in. I used the “I don’t have enough time” excuse. If I’d taken a step back I would’ve seen that wasn’t true! I just wasn’t using my time effectively. 

Enter September 2015, a day I’ll never forget. The day that has changed everything. My first seizure. Followed by lots of tests and more seizures. In January 2016 I was officially diagnosed with epilepsy. I’ve had over 50 seizures this year and with that a lot of independence taken. If I want a bath I have to wait until someone’s home and even then the door has to be open just in case I seizure.

The thing about network marketing it isn’t just about the money, it’s the freedom that comes along with it. I can work when I want to work, wherever I want. (Mostly in bed this past week) My job fits around my life, not the other way round πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ»    

I’ve always worked, always wanted my own business and I’ve never been more determined to succeed. Epilepsy might be in my life but I won’t let it rule my life!! Thanks to Younique and their vision “Uplift, Empower and Validate”, I know I can achieve my goals with the support of the tonnes of amazing women I’ve met and built long lasting friendships with ☺️

I wouldn’t change a thing that’s happened over the past year as it’s given me a complete different outlook on life. Don’t be scared to take a chance … that chance could lead to amazing things! 

If you’d like to know more about how it works drop me a message 😊

Lush Lash Diva x

Leave a Reply

